The World is My Classroom

Over 2 days I am fortunate to be able to both attend and present at the Edutech conference in Brisbane.

IMG_8150

The World is My Classroom is the name of my presentation.  It will be part presentation, part hands on but as interactive as possible.

My presentation –

Here are the links set up for the interactivity:-

  1. The Backchannel
  2. The Online Document of Resources
  3. The presentation (to be uploaded)

Hands On activities –

  1. Padlet “What did you have for breakfast?” Add a picture, text or video or ????
  2. Online collaboration document – Let’s Play
  3. Titan Pad – Favourites –  Etherpad 1    Etherpad 2     Etherpad 3    Etherpad 4    Etherpad 5    Etherpad 6    Etherpad 7    Etherpad 8    Etherpad 9     Etherpad 10
  4. Kahoot – link for students

2 responses to “The World is My Classroom

  1. Thanks for the great presentation. I have done some collaboration before but I’m really inspired to branch out some more. You demonstrated so many great ways to make learning real and meaningful for students

    • Thanks Jane for coming. Glad you have some takeaways and would love to hear about the collaborations that you have done. I was a bit taken aback with the request to demonstrate skype as I assumed that most people know how to. So linking up with Shannon on the fly possibly demonstrated how valuable it is to have a strong network.
      \

Leave a Reply

