ISTE 2015

This will be the fourth time that I have attended an ISTE conference. It is one of the biggest conferences for technology teachers and offers an amazing array of learning possibilities, professional development and networking opportunities. Each year the nature of my involvement has changed from being a passive participant attending many sessions and learning my way around this huge 15000  people plus conference, to being an active presenter and organiser. This year’s conference is to be held in Philadelphia, USA from June  Following are the sessions that I am  presenting at:

Other sessions that I am helping to organise:

  • Global PLN leadership meeting PLN networking lounge 3:30-4:30pm Tuesday 30th June
  • Communities Networking Fair Sunday, June 28, 3:00–5:00 pm
    PCC Broad Street Atrium

Other sessions that I would not miss:

Special Events

Invitations

  • PLN Leaders Breakfast
    Monday, June 29, 8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
    PCC 204C
  • VIF brunch at Philadelphia Ballroom North 10am – 12 noon

7 responses to “ISTE 2015

  1. You make me green with envy!! Following your footsteps all the way. Thank you for being the lodestar!

    • annemirtschin

      Oh, thank you Sebastian. I hope one day you may be able to come over too as there is so much to learn and share and your work is amazing.

  2. I am so sorry that I cannot be at ISTE again this year. I live in hope that I will be able to make another ISTE in the furure! I will miss the conversations and the amazing people, but I will be following very closely online. It would be so lovely if I could Skype in to one of the sessions where many will be present. Enjoy, Ann and give my best wishes to all our global friends!
    K.

    • annemirtschin

      We shall miss you Karen. We had such fun last year. But, if you are willing to skype in with us, I shall stay in touch and see what we can do. There will be a poster session for the global classroom project, so depending on what time it is for you, maybe we can bring you in, or I shall see if many of us are together at a time when you are on skype.

  3. I will check – but I will wake up for a Skype call!

  4. annemirtschin

    Would you really. I shall certainly keep that in mind. Are your students still at school? Are you on holidays? I just need to get everything organised for my classes that I leave behind. I fly out tomorrow but will look at what is on at ISTE and get back to you.

  5. School closes on Friday for us, so I will be on holiday. Safe travels, Anne!

Leave a Reply

