Global Education Conference Leadership Team Introduction

I have been proud to be part of the Leadership Team with the Global Education conference since it’s inception. Here is a flipgrid video to introduce myself to others, share what I do in education and my experiences with the Global Education Conference.

  1. Click on this link to see my introduction. (The video would not embed into Word Press, Sorry!)
  2. Click on this link to see other members of the Global Education Leadership Team.

My introduction in text format

Hi I am Anne Mirtschin, a technology teacher from Hawkesdale P12 College a small prep to year 12 College in Australia. Technology has allowed us to breakdown our classroom walls so that we can learn with and from the world and beyond the textbook. As my students are geographically and culturally isolated, I am passionate about global education. We connect with others whenever we can and get involved in global projects wherever possible.

One day per week I partner with our Victorian Dept of Education and Training as a web conference coach.  I love to travel. I have been on the Leadership Committee for the amazing Global Education Conference since its inception. It never ceases to astound  me that I can be in a webinar with people from Africa, Nepal, the Middle East, Europe, USA, Asia etc all sharing our passion for global education. I am Communications Officer for the ISTE Global PLN, a Flat Connections, Master Skype and Global Classroom teacher.

My network is now global, my classroom is global and my students are also becoming global.

Leave a Reply

