Try Out One of the “100 Helpful Web Tools 4 Every Learner”

Okay, I am going to join in this wonderful activity set up by Michelle  for Web2.0 Wednesdays. This fits in our theme of “Walk in Walk Out Wednesdays” (WIWOW) where Jess and I stay after school to help out any teachers with questions re use of computers. This week I am going to try out one of the web tools for every kind of learner. So, as I join in the Photo Fridays, I am going to manipulate my photo using www.befunky.com which I guess is cheating a little as I am using the same type of application and only transforming it. However, I would not normally do it, as my time is usually limited and I want to publish something quickly.

My original photo portraying the drought affecting our farm.

The same photo after using cartoonizer in befunky.

2 responses to “Try Out One of the “100 Helpful Web Tools 4 Every Learner”

  1. Hi Anne

    I certainly wouldn’t call it cheating – it’s more like working smarter rather than harder.🙂

  2. Anne, thank you for the idea; my students will surely love to “cartoonize” photos.
    In my country there is also a drought in the lands to the South.
    I hope some rain will fall over your thirsty farm.

Leave a Reply

