Ten things to do over the summer break!

As Christmas has finished and the New Year begins, it is summer time in Australia bringing a welcome 5 week holiday break from school before the new school year begins. Here are ten things that I hope to do over the break!

  1. “Get lost” surfing through the nominations and finalists in the many categories for the recent edublogs awards.
  2. Catch up on many of the 2011 K12 Online conference presentations
  3. Sort through and listen to recordings from the 2011 Global Education Conference
  4. Reflect on the year that was 2011 and write blog posts
  5. Select my favourite online tools for 2011 and predict future directions for learning
  6. Go through my twitter roll and follow the many people who now follow me (after a careful check of their digital profiles)
  7. Download presentations that are applicable to my teaching subjects for 2012 from the recent Comview Conference.
  8. Commence creating digital movies and objects for accounting and information technology at year 11 and 12 level
  9. Apply to present at the ACEC 2012 Conference in Perth, September 2012
  10. Complete the  modules which are part of the valuable Flat Classroom Certified Teacher 11-03 program

Amongst all this, consideration needs to be made about the direction and content of Tech Talk Tuesdays and eT@lking… but most of all I want to have precious time away with my family and relax!

4 responses to “Ten things to do over the summer break!

  1. Wow Anne – That is an impressive list ! Hope you have planned some time to chill out and rest though before you head back….

    You have however inspired me to think more about what I’d like to achieve over the break so expect a blog post soon with some ideas.

    Thanks for being part of my PLN throughout 2011 – You continue to provide me with a wealth of ideas and resources I’d otherwise never know of. May 2012 be a fantastic year for you, your family and your students.

  2. Happy New Year,
    It took me a couple of seconds to realize that you are done school for the year and are on holidays. Have a wonderful time. I love your list and have added some of them to mine.

    H

  3. Hi!
    My name is Heather and I work for Worth Ave. Group. We’re currently holding a contest for K-12 teachers to win grants for their schools, and iPads or iPods for their classrooms. If you’re interested in participating, feel free to email me or visit the link I’ve posted below.
    Have a great day!

    http://www.worthavegroup.com/giveaway/

    voteforteachers@worthavegroup.com

  4. Pingback: Things to do over the summer break! | On an e-Journey with Generation Y

Leave a Reply

